Here at Protocol, we know all about the importance of good people, we pride ourselves in ‘placing people first’ and have been doing so for 25 years now!

Our business is full of great people, and you may only interact with one or two in your work with us, but there is a whole army of support in the background from IT to Marketing and Compliance to Recruitment Consultants. We thought it was important for you to find out a bit more about the people that make up #TeamProtocol. In this series, you will find out a bit about the person behind the screen, or at the end of the phone.

To continue the Protocol Spotlight series, we would like to introduce you to Elise Willinger, Marketing Assistant. Elise has been part of the Protocol Family for 8 months, and is based at Head Office in Nottingham. Here’s what we found out about Elise:

  1. What car do you drive?

I currently don’t drive. I love to be on public transport though you get a lot of entertainment from the locals – it’s better than an episode of EastEnders.

  1. What is your favourite food?

That’s such a tough question… I’m such a foodie considering I’m diabetic! Anything sweet, like cakes and biscuits and mint chocolate chip ice cream will do. But overall I’d have to say Thai food – my favourite dish is Pad Thai with chicken and extra chillies, with a side of duck gyozas. However, my guilty pleasure has to be custard with bananas it takes me right back to the school days.

  1. What is your favourite drink?

If we’re talking about alcoholic drinks it has to be two shots of Disaronno with one big ice cube. But non-alcoholic has to be a big cuppa of Yorkshire tea! In the summer, you can’t beat a big class of Pimms with lots and lots of strawberries (even though I’m allergic).

  1. What is your favourite film, book or TV show?

My favourite TV show has to be Ru Paul’s Drag Race, I know all the words to every single episode (there are over 120, so you could say my frontal lobe is dedicated to drag queen trivia). However, The Nightmare Before Christmas is my all time favourite movie, I watch it every Halloween and Christmas Eve.

  1. What is your dream holiday destination?

My dream holiday destination has to be Jamaica. I really want to go out there and see my family’s farm and connect with distant relatives. Also, I’d love to relax on the beach there with some fresh coconut water!

  1. Do you have any hobbies?

I love gardening. I have green fingers and I can’t wait to see my strawberries bloom for summer. Hopefully I’ll get to bring some in to the office for everyone to enjoy. Also, I love love love going to concerts, festivals and gigs. Anything music related, I will be there!

  1. Tell us a fun fact about yourself.

I spent five weeks out in South Africa doing conservation work on an animal reserve. This is something I’m extremely passionate about and would love to do more to benefit the progression of this issue. I once met Iggy Azalea outside the O2 in Birmingham, she is so nice!

  1. Do you have any hidden talents?

I have a lot of random hidden talents, hopefully I’ll get to share with #TeamProtocol soon. I can play the violin and piano, I haven’t played in a very long time so I might be a bit rusty. I make the best roast potatoes you’ll ever try, but that’s down to an old family recipe.

  1. What sports teams do you follow?

I love Ice Hockey and I’ve supported Nottingham Panthers for the last 5 years!

  1. What’s your dream car?

A black Mini Cooper! However, I don’t think it would have enough space for all my shopping bags.

  1. What’s your favourite song, band or artist?

I love all sorts of music, it can range from Classical, Indie to House or my all-time favourite Drum & Bass. If it was festival season you’d most likely find me at the Dance tent trying to bust a move (but my dancing is shocking!) However, Elton John, ABBA, Queen and Fleetwood Mac are on a constant loop on my Spotify.

  1. What was your dream job as a child?

My dream job as a child was to become a Midwife. However, I’m lucky I didn’t go down that route as I’m absolutely terrified of children, except for my nephew Finn!

  1. What one skill or talent would you love to be able to master?

Knitting! It’s to expensive these days for a nice hat, scarf and gloves combination from M&S. I’d love to be able to perfect this craft and make my own.

  1. What’s your favourite time of year?

My favourite time of the year has to be Christmas. It’s the food, drinking and spending time with family and friends that really does it for me!

  1. If you could time travel, what year would you go back, or forward to and why?

This is hard one there are numerous dates in history I would have love to have witness such as February 11, 1990 the day Nelson Mandela was freed from jail and Friday, January 20, 1961 to see JFK’s inauguration. However, I would love to go to the year 2050, just to see if we will have flying cars!

  1. Do you have any pets?

I have a Staffordshire Bull Terrier called Marley! He is just full of energy and loves to be around people. One time we were running together and he was going so fast I ended up falling over and being covered in mud – next time I’ll take him off the lead… it wasn’t my finest hour, but at least the dog had a great time. I also have 3 cats… you could say I’m on my way to being the modern-day Doctor Dolittle!

  1. And finally, why do you love working at Protocol?

I love working for Protocol because I have been given numerous opportunities to perfect my craft and be part of an organisation that has grown and is willing to invest in its staff. Also, the free tea and coffee in the office is a bonus, especially when I go through 8 cups a day. It’s a win, win!

Keep your eyes peeled for the next instalment of Protocol Spotlight…

Need to hire quickly?

No time to talk right now? Upload a job now and we’ll do the rest!

Send a job now

or talk to us for advice on 0115 911 1100.

Find your next job in education, skills and training

Search by job role and location, for example, “technician”